Dare You to Groove

I saw Switchfoot last Friday night in Hartford, and it was an amazing show.  Despite my love for live music, I don’t get to go to too many concerts so when I do, I drink them in.  I’ve always liked Switchfoot, but seeing them live has made me a big fan.  They give all that they’ve got.  I can only imagine how many times they’ve sung “Meant to Live”.  I mean, they could do that song in their sleep, but you wouldn’t know it.  They still somehow feel that song.  Anyways, if you get a chance to see them, do it.  And tell them that Jeremy sent you.  Not really.

They do a cool thing where they tape a few songs and sell them after the show on CD, but being the good guys they are, they let people host the files on line and give them away free.  Click here for some of the songs they sang on Friday, or click here for songs from some of the venues they have performed at over the past few weeks.  Very cool.

Leave a Reply

