“Flashbang” by Mark Steele

I finished this book a couple of days ago, and I’ve been thinking about it since. I give it my highest recommendation. If you like to read funny writing, go pick it up now!!! If you like to read spiritually profound writing, go pick it up now!!! If you like to read, go pick it up now!!! If you don’t like to read, go pick it up now!!! I laughed my way through this book while being challenged in my spiritual walk. A rare experience. Especially in the realm of Christian books. To say the least, I enjoyed it. A lot.

Mark takes some of his funniest, proudest, and most embarrassing moments and weaves them together in a unique way. He writes very gracefully and does a great job at putting his thoughts on paper. His subtitle for the book is “How I got over myself”, and I couldn’t think of a more fitting phrase. I just pray that I can learn from his mistakes and accomplishments.

Read the book. You’ll thank me for it. And let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

